I am glad for the mistakes I made

aaron-burden-211846.jpgPhoto by Aaron Burden on Unsplash

You must think am crazy… No am not.

Am perfectly sane.

When you choose to be happy, It comes from within it is not dependent on another person’s actions to you or their existence.  Do yourself a favor and start being happy!

I am glad you came – The wanted   (I am really glad I am at this point where I can simply avoid being dramatic and just listen to music – I also know this post is dramatic but I like the song ๐Ÿ™‚ )

I find making mistakes a good way to learn about myself and the decisions I make. I have been making wrong choices about one specific thing for over a year,  I did not know because I  thought I  was doing the right thing but I was wrong! – I do not regret this however, that mistake was the most beautiful thing I have ever experienced.  (We own the night – The Wanted) 

By writing this am also making a mistake because from this one mistake I would have taught you a new song that might end up on your playlist…  I am serious.  Before you continue reading this please listen to this song – Show me love (America) by The Wanted .

Thank you for listening to the song because now we are on the same page of this mistake. I am glad i made that mistake of trusting someone that I realized  shouldn’t be trusted.  I realized;

  • I am capable of caring about someone else (who is not my family ) close enough to how much I care about myself.
  • The thought and feeling of loving someone is amazing – too bad i will never get to say this to them.  Thank you for not letting me say the 3 most powerful words.
  • I thought i couldn’t handle disappointment anymore, but hey i did great.
  • one thing  I know is I will always fight for the things that are worth it.

As I close my July Challenge I want to say that I am glad that I have made all the mistakes (even those not related at all to this post ๐Ÿ™‚ ) this far and I have picked valuable lessons from that.  To  my Beautiful Mistake, Thank you for being part of my journey!

 

Leave a Reply

